Jago & Litefoot

Through Henry Gordon Jago, Litefoot learns that several people have been having nightmares about committing murders, but nightmares aren’t real — are they?  Between them, they link the people with nightmares to the murders and that they had all been previous placed under the “fluence” by Mr Rees.  When Rees […]

Mind Games, cont’d

Mind Games is the first of four stories in the special Big Finish release The Worlds of Doctor Who.  Each of the adventures features a Big Finish range that incorporates either Doctor Who or one of several spin-off series, chosen from Jago & Litefoot, Counter-Measures, UNIT, and Doctor Who itself. The first […]

Mind Games

Thanks to the recent Big Finish sale, I’ve been listening to the first series of Jago & Litefoot over recent evenings.  There have been 10 series of Jago & Litefoot now (each series being a box-set of four adventures, with the 10th due out in October 2015).  Sadly, at £30/£35 […]

Jago & Litefoot, series 1

Becoming a little disillusioned as I am with the BBC’s feeble efforts at celebrating Doctor Who‘s 50th Anniversary this year, I’ve been tempted to spend some time browsing the Big Finish catalogue of audios.  My present budget restricts my selection to the most affordable releases only, but there are a […]

Voyage to Venus

It’s not often that I fork out on non-canon Doctor Who adventures, so this is a bit of a rarity for me. Big Finish‘s audio adventure The Mahogany Murderers sees the return of two characters from Doctor Who who, although only appearing in one adventure and only working together in […]

cc3.11 The Mahogany Murderers